fokireal.blogg.se

Transgender disney stars
Transgender disney stars





transgender disney stars

But the only, you know, downside to it was that I didn't have enough growth down below. "Being on the blockers is something that I don't regret at all. The surgery was also complicated by Jazz being at the forefront of so many medical options now available to transgender kids, like the hormone blockers and hormone therapy she said helped save her life. And I had to let that go because the surgery is so much more important to me than any slice of cake or pizza," Jazz said. And it was something that gave me comfort. "And that was really, really challenging because I had an addiction to food. Jazz said her doctor requested that she lose 30 pounds before the surgery. In the upcoming season of "I Am Jazz," viewers will get to see major milestones in her life, including Jazz attending her first prom, celebrating her 18th birthday and the final steps of her transition. "They just embraced and loved me for who I was. And I was the one telling them that, 'I'm a girl, I'm a girl,'" Jazz said.

transgender disney stars transgender disney stars

But I hate it when people are, like, 'My parents abuse me into being transgender because they wanted another girl, not a boy.' And no, that's not how it was. When asked how she would respond to people who might think her parents brainwashed her or that she was too young to know, Jazz said, "I really, really hate it." Ten years later, the family said they still find themselves defending that decision. The Jennings family, who have three older children, were already at the time facing backlash for allowing Jazz, at such a young age, to present herself as trans. Jazz started her transition at the age of five. When she first shared her story with ABC News’ Barbara Walters in 2007, Jazz was just 6 years old and one of the youngest documented cases of an early transition from male to female.







Transgender disney stars